We are the Deaf.

5 thoughts on “We are the Deaf.”

  1. Yes, I agree…AND as a hearing person, I resonate with the rage, despair and sense of loneliness and injustice. There are so many forms of seeming separation….women/men, white/colour, rich/poor….as long as I define myself and others by these categories I forget the reality that we are all ONE underneath. Can we hold the experience of the aspects that distinguish us and make us individuals and at the same time remember that we are all a drop in the ocean, made of the same stuff? And, at least in my view, move through our repeated incarnations experiencing all these different forms and identities. There is no you and I, them and us.

    Much love to you, Edan….looking forward to celebrating your uniqueness more often once you are back here.

Leave a Reply

